You are here: Home - albums - Album 1: The Sunny Southeast

Album 1: The Sunny Southeast

Posted by on February 5th, 2012 with Comments Off on Album 1: The Sunny Southeast

This is a collection of 10 all new original songs (lyrics and music) by Joe Phelan. Most of them are very recent creations (no prizes for identifying ‘Boom and Burst’ as one of those), but a few of them have been in Joe’s repertoire for many years (‘History’s Story’ goes back to the Cold War era, but is as relevant today as it was then).  Listen to the songs and enjoy.

      1. When the Moon is Bright Play
      2. The Bilberry Goat Play
      3. I was a Fool Play
      4. Looking Out Play
      5. The Sunny South East Tune Play
      6. Cessaire Play
      7. Heading into Harbour Play
      8. History’s Story Play
      9. Xmas Seasong Play
      10. Boom & Burst Play


Comments are closed.

Upcoming Events

See for detail of events planned with the group.